Blocked Channels

If Zello staff members detect violations of our Community Guidelines from multiple users in a channel with no intervention from channel owners, administrators, or moderators, the channel may be blocked from Zello. We do not listen to conversations in channels, but we will review user reports of possible abuse and take action if necessary.

If you are having trouble with disruptive users in your channel, you can adjust the channel type, assign additional moderators and administrators, and password-protect the channel. For more information on community moderation of Zello channels, please review this support article.

Once a channel is blocked, it cannot be recovered. You are welcome to create a new channel as long as it adheres to our Community Guidelines.

Questions? Submit a new ticket for support-related inquiries.

Was this article helpful?

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

0 out of 0 found this helpful