Deleting history on Android

When you are on the History screen for a contact, press and hold any history message and select 'Delete all messages' option from the menu. This will only delete the history for that contact.

When you are on the History screen for a channel, press and hold any history message and select 'Delete all messages' option from the menu. This will only delete the history for that channel.

To delete the History for all contacts and all channels, go to Menu>Options>History and select "Clear all". You can also select "Clear" for just messages, just images, or just alert texts. Note: Deleted history cannot be restored.

From the History settings screen, you can also change the storage allowed for messages, images, or alert texts.

To disable History entirely, uncheck the "Keep message history" option at the top. 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.