Deleting a Channel

Disconnecting a Channel

If you no longer wish to send or receive messages in a channel, you can disconnect it by tapping the power button icon to the right of the channel name. When they icon is gray, you are no longer connected to the channel.

IMG_61611C318256-1.jpeg

Deleting a Channel

If you delete a channel that you created, you will not be able to recover it.

If you wish to fully remove yourself from someone else's channel or get rid of a channel that you created, you can delete a channel from your list.

  • Press and hold the name of the channel that you wish to delete.

    From the list of options that appears, select Delete channel.

    IMG_2112.JPG

  • Swipe left on the name of the channel you wish to delete.

    Tap the red trash can icon to delete the channel.

    IMG_D48B90FE3BB7-1.jpeg

Questions? Submit a new ticket for support-related inquiries.

Was this article helpful?

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.

0 out of 0 found this helpful