Private Group Conversations

If you wish to have private conversations with a select group of friends on Zello, you can do so in two different ways. Instructions for both methods are outlined below.

Private Group Conversations with Contacts

You can create group conversations on-the-fly for private conversations between selected Zello contacts. Only members of the group can invite other participants. There is no profile or password required in group conversations. Members can rename, leave, or delete the group at any time.

For step-by-step instructions on creating group conversations, check out this support article. All messages send to your contacts on Zello are end-to-end encrypted.

Private Group Conversations in Channels

You can also limit conversations in channels to select subscribers in order to increase privacy.

If you change the channel type to Zelect+, new subscribers will not be allowed to listen or talk in the channel until the channel owner, moderator, or administrator designates them as a trusted subscriber.

For the most private channel experience, you can also require a password for new users to join to the channel.

Both of these options can be adjusted from the channel profile.

Questions? Submit a new ticket for support-related inquiries.

Was this article helpful?

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.

3 out of 3 found this helpful