Why does my iPhone still play messages after I've silenced it?

There is no Application Programming Interface (API) available in iOS to tell Zello when your device is silenced and automatically set Status to Busy. This option is available on Android devices, however. 

Instead of silencing your iPhone, use one of the following methods: 

  • Set Status to Busy.  All messages will be sent and saved to History for later listening. 
  • Set Status to Offline. You will still receive push notifications (if enabled) but no messages will be saved. 

You can change your Status from the talk screen at the bottom by toggling, or from the Main Menu using the Status option. 

 

Was this article helpful?

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.

0 out of 0 found this helpful